A Portrait of a Spirit Guide

VincentPortraitI want to talk today about our Spirit Guides; once again, I’m speaking from my own personal experiences. I never go by what is said on the Intranet; we are all uniquely different and our guides and the angels communicate differently with us based on “what we are capable” of handling.

Spirit connection for me occurs at an “energetic level” a vibratory level; our unique soul song frequency. Yes, our guides and the angels identify us by a “frequency.” Some of you might “hear” their frequencies; they hear yours too. I always say, “You can run; but you cannot hide.” This not only goes for you; but your guides as well.

man-with-megaphoneMost of my guides come across as Clairvoyance; I hear them in an internal fashion. It has gotten to the point that I don’t even need to “clear the clutter” from my mind; they just talk over top of it. It’s like being in a crowded room and someone is yelling over the background noise.


Recently, I had to ASK for a new guide. I needed to cut my cord to him. I was holding MYSELF back; he was not holding me back. There is a huge difference.


 

For those of you following my blog, you might know about this guide. As a small child, this spirit guide was my main guide. He was always with me. He was also very wonderful with children, art, and “tough love.”

Although I knew my guide my entire life audibly, about 10 years ago I spiritually “met” my guide; inter-dimensionally. I left my body and appeared sitting at a round mahogany table that I have in my possession. It was full of beads and I was just hanging out there beading. I thought to myself, “Wait a minute. How did I get here? I feel a bit odd and fuzzy all over.”

I looked up. Standing in front of me was a blonde man with blue eyes. He wore a pair of white boat pants, boat shoes, and a green Izod-looking shirt with the name “Jim” embroidered on it.

It’s difficult to explain, but he was looking right through me. I could “feel” his eye connecting with me as “one.” Then he spoke and said, “You’re getting better at this!” He was speaking of my ability to leave my body and visit entities like himself in other dimensions. He spoke with a foreign accent; something from Eastern European, like someone from The Netherlands.

I saw the name “Jim” on his shirt and asked, “Is that your name?He laughed at me and said, “No.” The game began.

The entire time that I have known this guide, he never volunteered his name. It was like some “big secret” or something. He was always talking “cosmic” this or that. He was full of cosmic knowledge and art advice; he was a VERY spiritual being indeed.


I contribute much of my success as an artist to this guide. He had a LOT of great production ideas for my handmade ceramic tile business: Tiles with Style. He must have been quite productive himself when he was “in a body.”

This spirit guide could be down-right ornery with me too. He sure was opinionated and bossy! I would fight him a bit, then I’d hear, “Just do it!” Like magic, his suggestions perfected my processes. This guide rocked!

After working with my spirit guide for 56 years, I never could get him to tell me his name. He loved to drop little clues, but wouldn’t tell me exactly who he was. Finally I’d had enough. This spirit guide knew EXACTLY how to “push my buttons” to get me to do what I needed to do for my success and for his own.

One night, before going to bed, I said to Lord Father, “I need a new guide! This one keeps playing games with me and enough is enough!”

Well that did it. I fell asleep, but during the night, I abruptly awoke to the words, “The Dutchman.” Now I knew that strange European accent was Dutch and it was quite obvious he was an opinionated artist!

I jumped out of bed and Googled, “Dutch artists.” Apparently the Dutch aren’t too creative, because only one Dutch artist popped up; Vincent Van Gogh! My stomach sank. OMG, my spirit guide was Vincent Van Gogh and I just dumped him and asked for a replacement!

I thought to myself, “Surely I must be delusional; my spirit guide is Vincent Van Gogh?” Then I had one of those “ah ha” moments...”Wait, I inter-dimensionally traveled to this guide and I remember EXACTLY what he looks like.”

VincentVanGoghSelfieOnce again, I ran to the computer and Google Imaged “Vincent VanGogh.” All sorts of pictures came up. Vincent painted numerous self-portraits, but none looked like the man I visited inter-dimensionally.

Then it dawned on me, “Duh, he’s an “impressionistic painter dummy, of course he wouldn’t look the same as “in-person!” I narrowed my search and went with “Vincent Van Gogh photograph.”

VincentVanGoghPhoto
Young Vincent Van Gogh

My unknown spirit guide, all my life WAS/IS Vincent Van Gogh. The photograph I found was EXACTLY the man I visited; a young Vincent Van Gogh.

Well, I still wasn’t totally satisfied. I mean, how could I have Vincent Van Gogh as my main spirit guide? Just then, I thought, wait a minute, he would NEVER cut his ear off; I know him very well. Of course, as usual that was Vincent putting that idea in my head.

Back to the computer I ran to search on “Vincent Van Gogh and ear.” Low and behold, the first article I found, totally blew my mind. It was from The New Yorker. The article kept referring to him as “The Dutchman.” Interestingly enough, it was the ONLY article I found on him after months of research that referred to him that way. Well, there was the confirmation I needed.

I have to honestly admit, I was never a Van Gogh enthusiast, so I thought I’d further examine his work. It became quite apparent to me how my own work was influenced by my guide Vincent. Perhaps you can see it too.

VincentVanGoghNightVisions
Vincent Van Gogh — Night Visions
HeronInMarsh
Diane H Holycross — Heron in Marsh

Although we worked in completely different mediums, the similarities of the wavy lines in paint vs. tile were there. My life-long guide was Vincent Van Gogh…WOW! I was shocked! He’s the most well-known painter of his day; possibly ours as well, and I just sacked him. But it’s OK, he didn’t take it personally; it was really his idea, and he’s still laughing about it.


 

If I would have known, all these years who my guide was, in his last incarnation, by his “name,” I wouldn’t have been as eager to move onto a higher guide; a more evolved guide.

Names are an “earthly” identification method. In higher realms they do not find it necessary to use names; it’s all about their unique frequencies. After all, higher level guides have had many names through many incarnations. I’m referred to as “the hugger and kisser!” I just can’t help myself when I’m inter-dimensionally travelling to hug and kiss everyone. 🙂


 

Prior to incarnation, we all agreed to our karmic lesson; things we need to clear, and things we need to do spiritually to evolve; increase our own unique vibrational frequencies. Vincent isn’t the expert at “molecular manifestation,” that’s my new guide; Merlin. Merlin is here to “awaken” my true self; a Master of Manifestation; the one I AM in the New World.

My husband Roger, who crossed over in 2009, is also a higher-guide. I work with him quite often. He has been helping me grow spiritually by working with me inter-dimensionally. If you do a “reading” for me, you’ll have to cross Roger’s path; he’s my spiritual counselor and WILL have all sorts of messages for you.

I have been told that I have well-over 40 guides; three are family members, others are members of the Archangelic realm. My spirit brother is Archangel Uriel. He calls me by the name, “Jophiene.”

You have guides working with you as well. Many go nameless and “work behind the scenes.” They tell me that I do this myself; “work behind the scenes.”

Our planet is be being bombarded with massive waves of Light energies at this time. It takes time for our system to integrate these energies into our physical vessels; so you will be experiencing occasional “spiritual slumps.” It’s not YOU; it’s the energy.

Everything is beginning to move at an accelerated pace. Be gentle on yourselves and your guides, and just go with the flow. They watch over you and keep you from harm; let them do their jobs.


 

So, how do you know if you need a new spirit guide?

Well, I do a full evaluation of my spiritual self. This “self” ALWAYS perfectly guides me; it has my higher-self in mind. This self keeps me on my divine path. It’s my “middle way.”

If you feel that you are stuck on a”Merry-go-round,” there is no shame in asking for a new guide. Say, “Thank you for all your help all these years, but I need a higher guide.” No harm; no foul! Chances are it was EXACTLY the correct time to ASK, especially if you are following your divine purpose.


 

Since I asked for a new guide, I hadn’t heard from Vincent until I was writing this article for my blog. He didn’t like the title that I originally had for the story, and suggested, “A Portrait of a Spirit Guide;” it seems appropriate.

The-Starry-Night
Starry Night by Vincent Van Gogh

SPECIAL NOTE: As I was writing this article, I needed to search on a self-portrait of Vincent that he had painted. I saved it as “VincentVanGoghSelfie,” seeing that self-portraits of that day would have been their “selfies.” Then, I searched for the photograph of Vincent. When I clicked it to save it, would you believe the page for the photograph was called, “The Selfie Van Gogh Would Have Taken if He Could Have!” And that is where the term “Guide” is derived! OMG he’s such a character and I AM so easily led indeed. ❤

Tagged with: