RESPECT in Mediumship

Many new Mediums, get so excited, when they start communicating with the “spirit world.” Are you aware that you deserve respect during your communication? Your clients also deserve and will appreciate the same.

For those of you that follow my blog, I come from an entirely different vantage point with spirit communication; intra- and inter-dimensionally. Yes, I do have Mediumship, but I prefer the up-close and personal aspect of “going” to my guides and loved-ones.

When I first started “spirit communication,” it was via Mediumship with my Earthbound friend Harry. Luckily, Harry was a “friendly” and “polite” ghost; many are not.

To begin, you need to PROTECT yourself “spiritually;” whether you are using a pendulum, Mediumship, or another method of spirit communication; including intra- or inter-dimensionally traveling. See my article on, Do You have Cracks in Your Protection?” 

Many spirits that have crossed over, get just as excited as YOU, to communicate with a “channel.” Spirit can also can forget that they need to communicate in a “respectful” way. Remember, they all have a personality in the spirit world; just as they did here while incarnate.

My Great Grandfather Charles was a bit “rough around the edges” when he was in his body. He still comes across that way to most Mediums; NOT with me. I bet you didn’t know this, but you can set limits with spirit. Believe me, spirit isn’t going anywhere; so don’t worry that they will go away.

When I first joined a few Mediumship communication groups, I was shocked to see how spirit was running amuck, over the new Mediums. Every time a picture was posted for a reading, the “new” Mediums would reply back with a “lower vibrational result.” These type of readings will lower your energy; creating an energy drain to your energy field.

RulesThe second thing you need to do, PRIOR to a reading of any kind, is to set some guidelines or “rules.” I’m pretty demanding about mine.

Before starting a reading, I say OUT LOUD, ” Listen, I’m not going to embrace any lower vibrational words, do don’t any of you think of showing me how you died. Show or tell me something beautiful that only your loved one would be able to relate to while you wore your “body suit;” everyone else can just beat it!” That gets their attention fast. They know immediately that they are NOT going to push me around. Would you let anyone that still wears their body suit treat you disrespectfully on the street or in your home? I think NOT!

Just because they are in spirit doesn’t mean they can’t control themselves, or are anymore special than the next person/spirit. YOU DESERVE RESPECT. And they will show you respect; IF you set rules.

Now, I’m going to give you a few examples of lower-vibrational behaviors by a spirit:

Stop“I have a woman here that says she died from a long illness associated with “this part of her body.” STOP right there! Newly crossed over spirits sometimes take a while to get “fixed.” Their “energies” need repair. They will want to tell you how they died. The word “died” is a lower vibrational frequency “word,” and “death” feels lower-vibrational. Earthbound entities usually do the same thing. They just can’t help tell, or show you how they died; no matter how gory. These spirits are NOT “fixed.” They also have NO rules to follow; be extremely careful dealing with them.

Loving thoughtsYou might not realize that you are hurting your client. NOBODY, and I mean NOBODY wants to remember the loss of a loved-one. As a caregiver, the last memory that I want to recall is “how well my loved-one(s) died.” I want to remember “how well they lived and loved.” Spirit is very well aware of those moments and know which one is perfect for you; it’s called, CARING.

Those spirits that have taken their lives, ALWAYS want their loved ones to know HOW SORRY they are that they hurt them. A cheating spouse always feels bad too, but it still doesn’t change anything. THINK about how you would deliver this message; it DOES NOT have to be delivered verbatim; or at all. ASK them for some other form of confirmation.

Here is an example of good message delivery.

ducks in a rowMy husband Roger, had a long illness, the last few years of his life involved being hooked up to a dialysis machine at home for about 3 years; 6 days a week, 4 hours per day.  He had cancer; then leukemia. Roger’s “end of life” was not pleasant at all, for either of us. On the other side of the coin; Roger was “spiritual.” Not like our “crazy” kind of spiritual, but he had his spiritual ducks in a row; he had tremendous faith.

Roger NEVER comes across lower-vibrationally. When a Medium encounters Roger, he ALWAYS comes off as a gentleman; “I have a man here that would tip his hat to a lady on the street.” That is how you should deliver a message. This is a higher vibrational message; it makes me feel good and I smile with JOY!

For me, being vulgar is NOT allowed. These are “lower-vibrational word.” ALL WORDS carry a vibrational frequency and can lower our own vibrational field.

Yes, if you provide spirit with “guidelines” for your communication, you can channel spirit ALL day long and never get tired. So try a little respect in Mediumship; it goes a VERY long way indeed.

Tagged with: