Wild about Gemstones

I’m not sure why my guides want me to talk about gemstones, but I’m guessing by the end of this article, I will be enlightened. They have a way of working through me when I write. ūüôā

It was the year, 2005 when I first got hooked on gemstones. A gemstone store opened in our small, rural town in Saratoga, Wyoming where we were living at the time.

DenimLapisNecklaceI was perusing their finery, when I spotted a magnificent Denim Lapis and sterling silver necklace and¬†bracelet. I really didn’t know this necklace served any metaphysical purpose; I just thought it was gorgeous! I took it home and disassembled the bracelet, making it smaller and created some earrings to match.

I’m not sure exactly how this happened, but over the next 8 years or so, I made well over 250 gemstone necklaces!¬† I just had to have every type of gemstone known to mankind, made into a necklace.

About half-way through my crazed, compulsive hobby, I started studying their properties. I found that different gemstones resonate at different frequencies; just like we do!

My lovely Lapis Lazuli necklace is a favorite of Archangel Michael. I loved it so much that I just had to make at least another 8 cobalt blue necklaces in various styles, lengths, and gemstones!

ALabradoriterchangel Raphael is partial to Labradorite, a form of granite (shown to the right.) It’s one of my favorites too. I have several “healing” necklaces I made that resonate to Raphael.¬†I don’t really need the stone to heal anyone, Raphael says I do it all by myself.

Would you believe they actually make countertops out of this stone? WOW; amazing!LabradoriteIslandLemarianSeedCrystalsModaviteOne of my highest vibrational necklaces that I created, is for enhancing psychic abilities, and inter-dimensional travel (shown to the left.)  It contains Modavite (the green stones), Larvikite (the square gray stones), angelite (tiny blue/gray beads), and Lemurian seed crystals (front and center.) It is the highest vibrational necklace I own.

Many people can feel the vibrations of gemstones, and YOU could be one of them. If you are, you are probably an Empath. People that are empathic not only feel the energies; both positive and negative in people, but also in gemstones.

NOTE: When you first purchase your gemstones, always cleanse the stones to remove any residual energies. This can be done several ways. I prefer setting them in a window in full sun for a day.

This higher vibrational necklace that I created above,¬†would probably cause an Empath to “literally” pass out from light-headedness. I have some friends that will drop certain gemstones to the ground,¬†because they are that sensitive to the energies they hold; this necklace is one of them. Hey Katie, do you want to hold my necklace! LOL

I want to be totally honest with you. You could blindfold me and put one of my necklaces on me, and I wouldn’t be able to tell the difference vibrationally. They all feel the same; no vibrations at all.

Every time I would put my “high vibrational” necklace on, it would magically come unclasped, and fall off, damaging one of the Lemurian seed crystals; OUCH! This must have happened a dozen times. There were several points that hung off the edge of the pendant beneath it; now all gone. I was under the impression that they just didn’t want me to wear it.

I made this necklace to help me inter-dimensional travel more often. Apparently no necklace was going to let me over-step how often I was allowed to travel. We just can’t push our spiritual growth too fast. We’re all being monitored to make sure we don’t overdo it and hurt ourselves. Too much, too fast, can hurt us while in a body. That is why everything needs to be baby steps.

NOTE: If you ever find you are overwhelmed with too many spiritual gifts at one time, ground yourself, then ask your guides to lighten your load; they will comply.

CalcitePyramidFor me, I have discovered that gemstones only work to assist me in working with the Archangels.¬†I have a¬†yellow calcite pyramid that glows in the dark for me, when I talk to Archangel Azrael; it’s his favorite gemstone.

It ONLY¬†glows when I pray for someone that has lost a loved one. It’s the ASK’ing that makes the gemstone glow; not the stone. I could tell the stone how beautiful it was all day long, but it would not glow. It’s not magic that makes it glow, but “a call” from my sacred heart; a call performed¬†in all humility and honesty.

For me personally, I discovered these gemstones do nothing for me to aid in my spiritual gifts. They are more a way for me to commune with the Archangels.

There are things more effective than gemstones for enhancing your spiritual gifts. If you have the gift of healing, you don’t need a rock to help you be a healer; you need the intent to heal. If you are psychic, you don’t need a gemstone to help you enhance your psychic gift; you need faith in your abilities. If you inter-dimensionally travel, you don’t need a very expensive, high vibrational¬†necklace to help you inter-dimensionally travel; you need a well-balanced and flowing¬†11th chakra. All of these things require work on our part.

I don’t want to discourage anyone from creating things from gemstones,¬†but the real magic doesn’t come from the vibrations of the stones, but the vibrations within YOU. Raising YOUR vibrations is the key; the gemstones are only the conduit. The power is in YOU!

