Change Your Thoughts; Change Your Life!

I recently started watching the movie; The Shift. The writer of the movie was being interviewed and he said, “Change your thoughts and you change your life. That is EXACTLY what I did years ago. Since that time, I have exponentially grown spiritually. So let’s begin to “train your brain” so you can learn to live in peace.

There are a couple practices that I personally use; there are a few specifically that I KNOW will change your life! I’ve mentioned them before in some of the spiritual “Groups” where I AM a member.

The NEXT principle!

As a professional artist and a spiritual being, I wasn’t always impervious to criticism. But I’m darn close to it now. By utilizing what I call, “The NEXT principle!”

Many of us that are “out of the spiritual closet” are subject to a lot of harsh words from the lesser evolved human beings on this planet. I’ve been called many unpleasant things; loony, crazy, etc. I’m none of these and I know it, because I know that I AM truly blessed. I have “the IAM presence” and he’s right inside of me.

I remind myself when “under attack” that these people obviously don’t love themselves very much, if they have to attack a complete stranger to feel better about themselves; it’s just plain sad. Most of them hide behind a mask, so you can’t see their real face.

I tell myself that this opinion, is only one person in a million’s; and it’s true. It’s actually a rare event, because I get MANY more kudo’s than I do the negative. I’ve trained my brain to take this criticism in an entirely new light; it makes me want to shine even brighter. ❤

Arguments#1. Don’t engage in any conversation that makes you feel uncomfortable; this is a negative energy. Don’t do that to yourself; it’s entirely unnecessary. Take a deep breath and relax. Then take a moment to do something that makes you happy.

I like to take a ride on my scooter while I look at the clouds, smell the flowers, and feel the wind on my skin. Then, during my ride, I give thanks for the negative experience that I encountered.

Yes, now you’re thinking, “Is she crazy? Some bozo just verbally attacked me.” Well, yes, I’m crazy in my own unique and beautiful spiritual way.

I give thanks for the opportunity this criticism gave me. I have learned how to forgive and release; making me stronger. I just don’t care what this one person thinks; it’s so small and I AM much bigger than it. Just speak from your heart; that is what counts.

Don’t fall into the “poor me” syndrome. You will find that you are the only person that feels sorry for you. Brush it off and say, NEXT!

I’d like to tell you that it will never happen again, but chances  are there will be more; so you might as well brush it off and move on. Dwelling in sorrow only brings more sorrow.

There is nothing like gratitude; it can “quench the thirsty and bring peace to the weary.” It thickens our “spiritual armor.”

It’s hard to believe that thanking “the One,” the one that I call Father, for something we “perceive” as bad can be turned into something “feel good.” You literally “gave it away.” It’s been graciously taken from you; so give thanks. Thanks that you are so loved that words can’t even explain it; it’s magical.

Now that you gave the negative away, the second step is to just forget about the event. If you find yourself thinking about it, say, “STOP IT!” The more you practice this technique, the better you’ll get at it and the “thicker your armor” becomes.

If you find yourself thinking about it again, “STOP IT!” You are the only person that can change yourself; nobody can do  “the work” for you, and we all require a lot of work. We are a “work in progress;” no matter our age.

So what’s the lesson here?

Answer. You can’t change what someone else thinks or does; only what YOU think and how you respond to it. I’m hoping that it is through grace and gratitude.

You can sit there your entire life trying to analyze why someone did something to you; their motives, etc. but lets face it; you’ll never get the answer. So STOP IT! You are only making your own hell on earth.

Releasing and Letting Go

If you seem to have trouble mastering the “NEXT” lesson, the angels are a wonderful resource for releasing repetitive behavior. There is nothing worse than getting criticized by an angel, because they are always right. Yes, it pains me to admit it; but they know us better than we know ourselves. That is why they are such a valuable resource; they are “world class” observers and true masters in their field.

I’m not just saying this to “schmooze up” to them; it’s entirely true. They work relentlessly behind the scenes, helping us shine our light on humanity; to raise the vibrations of our planet. They are constantly “knocking” on our door, praying over us, and trying to get our attention. So pay attention to the signs; they are everywhere. I thank you and they thank you.

We are literally “transparent” to an angel and spirit. They see EVERYTHING; all our good and all of our flaws, plus everything in between. They literally “see our Light and our darkness.”

They hear your EVERY thought and every one of our thoughts gets recorded in YOUR own personal  book of your life. It’s not a book of judgment; rather a review of how well we “handled” things here; while incarnated, having the “bodily experience.” Then all these books get dumped into the Hall of Records where anyone can glean from the books. That is why some people are able to “hear” other peoples thoughts. They were “thought” or possibly “said.” They are the “free domain” of the Akashic Records.

Because the angels are so savvy, I like to use them to “let go” of things, when my grasp is, “just a bit too tight.” I used this technique to meet my husband Roger that passed in 2009, then later my boyfriend Chris. I made a VERY detailed list; in order of importance.

WARNING! Be VERY specific! You will get  EXACTLY what you asked for and in that order! Agonize over your list for a while; then perfect it. I took two weeks to perfect my lists.

The angelic realm is BIG on ASKING. Angels WILL NOT assist you unless you ASK and RELEASE. It is NOT allowed! The also don’t volunteer their names; you must ASK it.

You can ASK until you are blue in the face, but if you don’t RELEASE your worries and desires to them; 100%, you might as well not bother asking. It shows a totally lack of commitment and faith. Gratitude and FAITH are required, IF you want to change your life. You have to release and let go to remove “blockages” in your spiritual path; your divine purpose.

Please take my advice; they tell me that “I am following my divine purpose like a well-written novel.” So I do have some experience at this process.

Now, get a piece of paper and a pen out, or sit down at your computer and get your fingers ready for a work out. I prefer the computer method because it’s easier to edit my letters.

You’re going to write a list of things that you need to release; things you want to change, or things you desire. I’m not talking about a new car or a bigger house. These are your “hearts desires.”

NOTE: Keep in mind that you can’t ASK to change someone else. This is a list of your “needs.” You can’t ask them to save your marriage, but you can ask them to assist you in finding the thing(s) that will save your marriage.

I like to start out with an invocation of sorts, to show respect.

Dear Father and the angels, I want to thank you ahead of time for assisting me with my life purpose. It has come to my attention that I’m holding on to a few things that need to be released. You know what they are and how they are keeping me from achieving my divine purpose. I’m ASKING you to help me with these attachments.

Then in order of importance list the things that are keeping you a slave to your thoughts. You are going to have to do a thorough evaluation of yourself.

When you are finished, if you typed it on your computer; print it. Then, destroy the file. You’re doing this to remove the temptation to look at it later; showing a lack of faith if things don’t happen ASAP. Sometimes it takes a month; other times years. If you’re impatient, it will be years.

Now you need to read the letter out loud, for the entire realm to hear. Let your vibrations sing. When you’re done reading your letter, burn it. Let the wind carry the ashes away. Then LET GO and RELEASE; know that your prayers WILL be heard and answered. Have complete faith and embrace the “new you” and WATCH how your life changes; how you can change your thoughts; change your life.

