Come Out of Your Spiritual Closet!

In the Summer of 2012, I started studying the different Archangels and asking them for different assistance with various matters. Archangel Michael and I already had a “relationship” for years; being one of his inter-dimensional travelers, but I kind of felt bad, not including the other Archangels and angels.

Roger with Bud (back) and Scarlet (front)
Roger with Bud (back) and Scarlet (front)

It was that time of the year when my equine veterinary came to the house to give my two Missouri Foxtrotter horses their yearly exams and shots. He had just finished looking at Scarlet, then examined Bud’s eyes. At the end of the examination, he looked at me and said, “I’m sorry, but he has cataracts. I don’t know if they are early onset or slow in development.” I looked at him and my stomach sunk.

I asked him if Bud could have cataract surgery. He said, “No, we can’t do that on horses.” I then asked if Bud would be OK in our pasture with the trees, and he said, “Yes, but the disease would most likely shorten his lifespan significantly.” Bud was like a big dog and my friend; I was completely crushed.

Bud and I clocked a lot of hours together riding mounted patrol for the US Forest Service in the State of Wyoming. We would ride on average, nearly 4 hours each day. We even did a rescue that some of you might even heard about in newspapers, tv, and magazines. It was the longest search on record where people were found alive in the Zirkle wilderness of Colorado. This whole cataract thing seemed wrong!

I thought about what the veterinarian said, then I looked up the Archangels of animals and healing. They were Archangel Ariel and Archangel Raphael. I studied them online to “get to know” them.

That night I went out to the barn, put my hands over Bud’s eyes and ASKED Father, Archangel Raphael, the “Healer of God” and Archangel Ariel, the “Angel of Nature” for Bud’s healing.

I spoke from my heart; not my head, “Father, Archangel Raphael and Ariel, this is just plain WRONG!” Bud is the sweetest horse in the world.” I told them that he never meant to hurt my back, so many times by bucking me off; he was easily scared, because he had been abused by someone before me. He helped me rescue a woman and child in the wilderness. We saved their lives! This rots!” Then I cried my eyes out.

I took my hands off of Bud’s eyes and said, “I’m only asking you this once. I have total faith that you will heal his eyes.” I left it at that; in total faith and forgot about his condition, and did not ask again.

The following year, it was once again time for the Equine veterinarian to give Bud and Scarlet their yearly shots. He came out, gave them their shots and started walking away. I said, “Wait a minute, don’t you want to look at Bud’s eyes? You said last year he had cataracts.” He said, “Oh yeah, let me get my scope from the truck.”

A couple minutes later he approached Bud and looked in his left eye; then up at me. Then he walked around the other side and looked in the other eye. He looked up at me with a big smile and said, “Other than a little conjunctivitis, this horses eyes look as new as the day he was born!” I was thrilled beyond words!

I was a bit hesitant telling my veterinarian; a doctor, my angel story, because I hadn’t “come out of the spiritual closet” yet; he was going to be the very first person. I said, “I don’t know if you believe in angels or not, but I just starting communicating with them. I ASKED for healing for Bud’s eyes.” He looked me straight in the eyes and said, “I believe you! My sister talks to the angels and she also has miracles happen.”

In my eyes there were two miracles that day. A man of science acknowledged angelic miracles do happen, and I discovered that I never was afraid again to tell people about my spiritual experiences.

If you haven’t come out of your “spiritual closet,” I encourage you to do so. You might be surprised at what people really DO believe.

