ASK!

You all have probably heard the words, “Be careful what you ASK for?” It’s so true in so many ways. I believe this phrase was delivered to human kind as a sort of warning, but over time the true meaning of the words was misconstrued. It was a “message” received that was misinterpreted.

Many of us have been influence in our younger years by what is called “Religion.” When someone asks me what religion I am, I say, “I’m not religious, I AM Spiritual.”

You might wonder why I typed I AM in caps. It’s for another article on my blog, but let me tell you that those are probably the MOST powerful words that you can say.

As a child growing up in the 60’s and 70’s we were taught to pray silently to ourselves. I being “different” than most kids, hearing voice, thought it odd to pray in this manner. I actually “heard” voice. It made no sense to me to think the words; they are like a painting on a canvas. If you don’t dip your brush in the paint; it’s pointless isn’t it?

I would like to take walks in nature and talk out loud to the animals, fish, plants, and trees, and most importantly; the being I knew that heard my every thought. It almost seems disrespectful to me to pray silently; like I’m embarrassed for people to know my wants and desires, for Him/Her to think I couldn’t take the time to speak the Word(s) out loud.

Over the years; and there have been a few racking up, I would start to ASK out loud for things. I started to notice they would appear in one way or another. Then, I noticed the things I said out loud, for example, “I’m having a bad day” or “I’m never going to get rid of this cold” started happening as well. 

The universal energies were granting my requests; not only the good ones, but the bad ones as well. I started being VERY careful with my requests. It was a lesson in “self-control” of my thoughts. You know, it’s one of those gifts Father/Mother gave us that we keep hidden deep inside.

If I was thinking about something negative, I would immediately correct myself with this simple phrase, “STOP IT! ” It was life-changing. I trained myself to not let ANY negative energy permeate my etheric field. Some might think this cold, but we need to love ourselves as much as Father/Mother God (a lesson for another time dear ones.)

Now, when I ASK, out loud, things are manifesting at record-breaking speed. This ability requires practice, just like a fine instrument. You can’t just pick up an instrument and play it like a “Master.” You have to fine-tune it, learn it, listen to it, feel it, and flow with the music.

We need to show “self-control.” Yes, it’s a hard music lesson. Patience + self-control = success! ASKING + faith = receiving.

I want you all to ponder these words, because I want you ALL to have blessings and success; today and always.

Tagged with: